Sometimes our friends with whom we chat frequently or regularly might block us for some reason. On blocking, we can’t send message to them and also not see their status or even see their display picture. But blocking on WhatsApp is bit tricky.
What if the person has not blocked you but have removed you from their contact list? If the person has set to show their status, picture only to their contacts, you might think they have blocked you.
So if you want to be confirm if any friend has blocked you, try to create a new group with only that friend. If the group gets created but your friend is not added as a member, then you can confirm that he/she has blocked you.